Added PRIDE’S CHILDREN – Chapter 4, Scene 3

This week’s post is Chapter 4, Scene 3 (1.4.3).

Please let me know if you have trouble with the navigation – thanks!

PRIDE’S CHILDREN Table of Contents

End of previous scene, followed by the link to the new scene:

End of Chapter 4, Scene 2

So she’d have to handle the media. What else is new? Stupid critics couldn’t act their way out of a paper bag. “I said forget it.”

“He’s got a pretty raunchy reputation.”

“Toe, just drop it, okay?” Why did I open my mouth? She dropped her pitch, exaggerated to make Toe laugh. “Anyway, I’m playing his daughter.” It didn’t matter.

Toe’ll come around when it’s all over and I have what I want.

~ ~ ~

PRIDE’S CHILDREN, Chapter 4 – Death’s Day, Scene 3


Copyright by Alicia Butcher Ehrhardt 2013.

Comments welcome and valued. Thanks!

