Added PRIDE’S CHILDREN – Chapter 9, Scene 3

Aargh! Last week I was so smug about being a day early – this week I am a day late. First miss since I started in February.

In my defense, yesterday was NOT Tuesday, it was ‘Dec. 31’ and ‘end-of-the-year tax day,’ which absolutely had to be done. The IRS is so not forgiving.

Daughter’s tuition was due EARLIER than last year (1/3 vs. 1/8), so got added to the general craziness.

And I went to a marvelous New Year’s party and Sing – and we were still at it, in full voice, at almost 2am.

At least I avoided multiple trips to the banks. All done by phone or online.

Enough about me – hope your New Year’s Eve was amazing.

This week’s post continues with Chapter 9, Scene 3 (1.9.3).

Feedback welcome. Thanks!

Still looking for more beta readers; if interested, email me at abehrhardt [at] gmail.

PRIDE’S CHILDREN Table of Contents

Previous chapter: Chapter 8

PRIDE’S CHILDREN, Chapter 9, Scene 3  [Andrew]


Copyright by Alicia Butcher Ehrhardt 2013.

Comments welcome and valued. Thanks!

