Added PRIDE’S CHILDREN – Chapter 14, Scene 5

This week’s post is Chapter 14, Scene 5 (1.14.5).

Sad to say, the  external stimulation device for the calf muscles – and walking – didn’t work. At all. Am pouting. Praying to your favorite deities didn’t work. Sigh – I went in with a positive attitude, so it wasn’t me. We have an appointment with a rehab guy next week – he seemed very positive. Crossing fingers and praying again.

Writing is back on track – I have to stay ahead of you people! There were some knots to work out – they are worked out.

It is getting hot in NJ – the last bike ride was not a long one due to the oppressive nature of Mother Nature, but I still love my mobility.

And here is this week’s quote (thanks, Quozio.com):

Additional beta readers welcome – contact me if you’d like to participate (and get to read things earlier).

Typo reports, etc., extremely welcome! Thanks!

PRIDE’S CHILDREN Table of Contents

~ ~ ~

PRIDE’S CHILDREN, Chapter 14, Scene 5  [Andrew]


Copyright by Alicia Butcher Ehrhardt 2013-2014.

5 thoughts on “Added PRIDE’S CHILDREN – Chapter 14, Scene 5

    1. Alicia Butcher Ehrhardt Post author

      Exhaustion just getting there (swimming); then dressing, swimming, showering, dressing and hair, driving home – it’s the combination CFS/walking-back problem that is part of the irritation. I’ve actually tried it – it lost me my writing time each day, at a minimum (the senior center had only morning hours). Kept it up for months – no dice.

      My solution is to hang upside down in a yoga sling for 5 minutes when I can – and stretch that spine out. Lots more yoga stretches during the day – in tiny quantities. And supported backbends and other such in stretched positions – during my 5-6 naps. They might as well do double duty.

      I’d love to ride a horse – not sure the bouncing is good for any of me – but the nearest horse farms are well over the 30 min. driving limit. It’s a thought, though. Lovely things, horsies.

      Like

      Reply

Comments welcome and valued. Thanks!

