Added PRIDE’S CHILDREN – Chapter 14, Scene 10

This week’s post is Chapter 14, Scene 10 (1.14.10).

I can walk.

So much better than with the walker. And I can stand – which was unexpected – longer than I can lean comfortably on the walker. I am so grateful. It made my trip last week to Mexico to see my family much easier. Still a tough trip, but I could get around better. I will increase time, work on the padding, and get used to having my shin connected to the bottom of my foot, but these things actually work. Hallelujah!

I am still finding a typo here and there, so don’t be afraid to report them. I either finish the story before I post it here (Book 1 is 20 chapter), or you guys have to wait. Sometimes finishing puts demands on the writing mode. The more things happen in Real Life, the harder it is to get everything in, but I really need to get to the end of Book 1 asap, so please forgive – and report – the occasional slip. Thanks!

And here is this week’s quote (thanks, Quozio.com):

Additional beta readers welcome – contact me if you’d like to participate (and get to read things before they’re posted here). Finished 17.2 yesterday after my trip – not a word today as energy backlash hit. Oh, well.

PRIDE’S CHILDREN Table of Contents

~ ~ ~

PRIDE’S CHILDREN, Chapter 14, Scene 10  [Kary]


Copyright by Alicia Butcher Ehrhardt 2013-2014.

6 thoughts on “Added PRIDE’S CHILDREN – Chapter 14, Scene 10

Comments welcome and valued. Thanks!

