Added PRIDE’S CHILDREN – Chapter 15, Scene 5

This week’s post is Chapter 15, Scene 5 (1.15.5).

I am walking, and riding my bike. Not a whole lot – but more than before, and more than for a long time, and the freedom is amazing: just going tonight to a Chinese buffet, and not having to struggle to walk back and forth with plates, was amazing. You guys who walk all the time: you’ve been keeping the good stuff for yourselves.

And here is this week’s quote (thanks, Quozio.com):

Additional beta readers welcome – contact me if you’d like to participate (and get to read things earlier). Pride’s Children is a mainstream contemporary novel, suitable for mature adolescents and adults, set in the world of those who entertain the rest of us. It asks questions such as who is allowed to want? And what matters in the long run? And how will fame and fortune break you? And who is foe and who is friend?

Typo reports, etc., extremely welcome! Thanks!

PRIDE’S CHILDREN Table of Contents

~ ~ ~

PRIDE’S CHILDREN, Chapter 15, Scene 5  [Kary]


Copyright by Alicia Butcher Ehrhardt 2013-2014.

8 thoughts on “Added PRIDE’S CHILDREN – Chapter 15, Scene 5

  1. J.M. Ney-Grimm

    I am thrilled for you and your reclaimed freedom. Wonderful!

    I’m working on reclaiming a little of my own freedom. I’ve had a tiresome (not dangerous) medical issue all summer which has prevented me from swimming. I miss it (still can’t do it – doctor’s orders) and am feeling the effects of no exercise. So I recently purchased a pedometer and am working upwards on my step count. I have to be careful not to do too much or I will injure myself. (My history shows that I am, unfortunately, very vulnerable to injury.)

    Like

    Reply
  2. john flanagan

    You sound better, Alicia, and that gladdens me, and i’m sure you’ll get better and better with time, give yourself plenty of time. Plenty of Chinese food here (as you’d expect)..and last but certainly not least, i like the writing very much.
    A big hug
    john

    Like

    Reply

Comments welcome and valued. Thanks!

