Added PRIDE’S CHILDREN – Chapter 17, Scene 2

This week’s post continues Chapter 17, with Scene 2 (1.17.2).

Happy Thanksgiving to all who celebrate the holiday this Thursday!

I’m working hard to stay ahead of the postings here, and still give myself enough time to polish. Chapter 18 is off to my lovely beta reader, Rachel!

I don’t know how the next couple of weeks will go – we have a trip out to California coming up, and holidays, and end of year everything. I am walking with walking sticks – and a small backpack with a built-in stool. Good idea – and it works to take some of the load off the leg braces, and onto the hands (except that now the ARMS get tired!) – but it is perfect, knowing I can sit for a few minutes when I need to. NJ weather has been all over the place – 30s last week, 70 yesterday, and 55 today when I went for my walk.

If you don’t know this about me by now, I’m stubborn. I want to walk among the giant redwoods at Muir Woods again. Maybe.

PRIDE’S CHILDREN Table of Contents

~ ~ ~

PRIDE’S CHILDREN, Chapter 17, Scene 2  [Kary]

Thanks to Quozio for the quote software.


Copyright by Alicia Butcher Ehrhardt 2013-2014.

2 thoughts on “Added PRIDE’S CHILDREN – Chapter 17, Scene 2

Comments welcome and valued. Thanks!

