Added PRIDE’S CHILDREN – Chapter 17, Scene 4

This week’s post is Chapter 17, Scene 4 (1.17.4).

We have survived the wedding and Jeremy and Ana are husband and wife, with all that entails. Phew!

A wonderful time was had by all, and family came from afar, and so did friends.

I write from San Rafael, California, and we will be going to Muir Woods tomorrow, where my attempt to do better quality walking will include two walking sticks, braces (AFOs), and a backpack with a built-in stool.

The only problem? The past week has been thoroughly exhausting, so it may not be a fair trial of the system. OTOH, it’s warmer here than NJ.

And I desperately need to get back to writing! But there’s a huge storm coming which may get in the way of our return.

Watch this spot next week!

PRIDE’S CHILDREN Table of Contents

~ ~ ~

PRIDE’S CHILDREN, Chapter 17, Scene 4  [Kary]

Thanks to Quozio for the quote software.


Copyright by Alicia Butcher Ehrhardt 2013-2014.

2 thoughts on “Added PRIDE’S CHILDREN – Chapter 17, Scene 4

  1. juliabarrett

    Oh wow! You’re in my neck of the woods! Get ready for some blustery weather. I’ve been busy but I did notice that you were kinda quiet. Must be the travel, eh? Hang in there. You can do it!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Alicia Butcher Ehrhardt Post author

      I’m pretty sure I told you we were coming – I’m probably geographically as close as I’ll be for a while. I hope the winds don’t keep us from returning home. I can write in different places – but not with carbs, erratic sleeping, and my beloved DH and DD – and no caffeine. I’m pretty much a zombie right now, but loving it.

      Hope to get going asap – or I’m going to start running out of buffer like NOW. Writing to deadline doesn’t work for me, and you REALLY don’t want to see what comes out without the editing process.

      Like

      Reply

Comments welcome and valued. Thanks!

