A very Hoppy New Year to all

chinchilla sitting on a hand

Gizzy (think tiny dwarf rabbit size chichilla)

FROM GIZZY AND ALL OF US TO ALL OF YOU

I WISH I could jump as high as she does – even not taking into account that she is tiny.

And I’m very grateful she doesn’t realize she could easily jump over the child gates we use to keep her in the living room.

We leave her out and wandering about in a safe area until she’s had her fill and goes back under the bed.

May the coming year be a good one.

14 thoughts on “A very Hoppy New Year to all

    1. Alicia Butcher Ehrhardt Post author

      Little minx gets away with lots because she IS so cute. And skittish. She’s a wild animal who lives with us, I’m afraid. But she will eat out of my hand IF I have stuff she wants, and give me her paw on command before she gets a treat. I settle for that.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. Alicia Butcher Ehrhardt Post author

      You, too – I know you’re already doing it, if not on a page, in your head.

      I’m getting very excited about revising Book 2 – I remember what I was doing far better than I thought I would. 2016 may be the year for the next one – wouldn’t that be a surprise. If not, I’m making a really good dent in it.

      Like

      Reply
  1. Alice Audrey

    What a cute rodent. Reminds me of my son’s hamster. He – the hamster – would climb out of his cage at night, jump off the dresser, hop down the staircase, run through the cat infested house, and shuffle up to where I sat at my desk. Then he’d sit there and stare at me until I finished writing whatever I was working on and took him back to his cage.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Alicia Butcher Ehrhardt Post author

      Would it be easier if she WERE a dwarf rabbit? She’s a sweetheart, takes treats from me after giving me her paw on command, and uses my daughter as an elevator to the top of the bed from the carpeting. Just think of her as a rabbit if that helps.

      Like

      Reply

Comments welcome and valued. Thanks!

