Learn something new: a PAGE is NOT a POST

Learn something newMY MAMINA WAS RIGHT: IT TICKLED HER FANCY WHEN SHE FOUND THE DAY’S NUGGET

Sometimes the brain just loses it completely. I wrote a post yesterday about me and PC and marketing plans – and then I could NOT find it.

I thought I broke WordPress.

Here it is: Marketing Post.

Only I created it as a Page – and they are not the same.

Posts get the publicity you set up, such as going to your Facebook page; Pages do not.

Posts have tags: Pages do not.

Posts have categories; Pages do not.

Brain fog is such fun!

4 thoughts on “Learn something new: a PAGE is NOT a POST

  1. Janna G. Noelle

    No, a page is not a post, ha ha! You can always copy the content over into a post if so inclined. Me – I never compose directly in WordPress (or any web posting form unless it’s just name-address-phone number type info) because I know that sometimes these forms get hungry. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Alicia Butcher Ehrhardt Post author

      I don’t usually, either – I have a big Scrivener project with posts under creation.

      I chose not to just clean up my mistake – maybe it will save someone else. And if I look foolish – so be it. Joke’s on me.

      Like

      Reply
    1. Alicia Butcher Ehrhardt Post author

      I know – I was lucky. It still took me the better part of a working day and say too much angst (I liked the post I ‘lost’).

      Sometimes I wonder if losing something (such as a comment) means I really shouldn’t make that particular comment.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Comments welcome and valued. Thanks!

